This site uses cookies to provide a better experience. Continuing navigation accept the use of cookies by us OK

Violin Recital By Francesco D'Orazio



Violin Recital By Francesco D'Orazio

Please join us for an evening of great music performed by one of Italy's great soloists, Francesco D'Orazio.

Born in Bari, Italy, D'Orazio was awarded the Premio Abbiati as Best Soloist of the year by the Italian National Music Critics Association in 2010. His large repertoire includes works ranging from early to classic, romantic and contemporary music.

He is a favorite of many composers and premiered violin and orchestra works by Terry Riley, Michael Nyman, Ivan Fedele, Michele dall'Ongaro, Lorenzo Ferrero, Gilberto Bosco, Raffaele Bellafronte, Marco Betta, Nicola Campogrande, Fabian Panisello and Flavio Emilio Scogna.

Luciano Berio, Sequenza VIII (1976)
Salvatore Sciarrino, Capricci nos. 1 and 4 (1975)
Ivan Fedele, Suite Francese II (2009)
Fausto Sebastiani, Agape (2013)
Nicola Sani, Raw (2005)
Curt Cacioppo, Elegy (2015)
Luciano Chessa, "Sarabanda" and "Corrente" from the Partita for solo violin (1987-2013)
Michele Dall'Ongaro, La Musica di E. Z. (1999)

To learn more about Francsco D'Orazio:


Click here to register



Date: Wednesday, December 07, 2016

Time: From 6:00 pm To 8:00 pm

Organized by : Istituto Italiano di Cultura

In collaboration with : Luciano Chessa

Entrance : Free


Istituto Italiano di Cultura, San Francisco